Nominate an Outstanding North Carolina Physician Leader


The Carolinas Center for Medical Excellence (CCME) is accepting nominations for the 2022 T. Reginald Harris, MD, Memorial Award. Established in 1999, the Harris Memorial Award honors the life and memory of one of its founding members, T. Reginald Harris, MD, for his decades of service to the North Carolina medical community and through the North Carolina Medical Society, the American Medical Association, and many other professional, civic, and community activities.

Award Presentation

Presented annually in conjunction with the North Carolina Medical Society’s annual conference, a plaque and a $2,500 donation to a charity of the awardee's choosing will be awarded to a North Carolina physician in recognition of his or her significant contribution to the practice of medicine and outstanding patient care.

Eligibility Criteria

Any physician residing and practicing in North Carolina who exemplifies excellence in medicine and the delivery of high-quality patient-centered care is eligible to be nominated.

Winner Selection

Nominations are reviewed by a selection panel of the CCME Board of Directors, and a winner will be announced in August.

Nomination Submission Deadline

Friday, July 15, 2022


Submit a nomination here!

For questions, contact Melinda Postal at or 803-212-7535.