South Carolina Physician Receives Outstanding Achievement Award


Congratulations to Dr. Ada D. Stewart from Columbia, SC for receiving the 2022 Timothy Llewelyn, MD Memorial Award in recognition for her outstanding achievements in health care quality, service to the medical community, and commitment to improving patient care, with a focus on underserved populations. The award was presented by CCME Board Member, Dr. Donald DiPette and CCME President and CEO, Steven B. Martin, MHA, FACHE, CPHQ at the Southern Medical Association Annual Meeting in Pigeon Forge, TN.