Home  >  About Us  >  Who We Are  > Board of Directors  
CCME: Board of Directors

The CCME Board of Directors is composed of up to 17 members representing a variety of health care settings, disciplines, and backgrounds. The Board includes at least one consumer/Medicare beneficiary representative and one individual who is a representative of health care providers. No single profession constitutes a majority of the Board. The Board of Directors are elected at the CCME Annual Meeting in November for terms of up to three (3) years. CCME Directors receive $500.00 per meeting honorarium.

CCME Board of Directors

  • John R. Mangum, MD, Chairman
    Sanford, NC
  • John B. Smith, Jr., MD, Vice Chairman
    Clinton, NC
  • Roger A. Gaddy, MD, Treasurer
    Winnsboro, SC
  • Karen Reeves, BSN, MHHA, FACHE, Secretary
    Fort Mill, SC
  • Stuart Smith, FHFMA, Executive Committee Member
    Durham, NC
  • Quince D. Fleming, Jr., MBA, Executive Committee Member
    Consumer/Medicare Beneficiary Representative
    Raleigh, NC
  • Michelle Brooks, MSN
    Greenville, NC
  • Donald J. DiPette, MD, FACP, FAHA
    Columbia, SC
  • Charles T. Frock, MHA, FACHE 
    Chapel Hill, NC
  • Jeffrey L. Perkins, CPA, CIA, CHFP, MBA
    Columbia, SC
Feedback Form