Home  >  Awards  > Llewelyn Memorial Award  
CCME: Llewelyn Memorial Award

About Timothy S. Llewelyn, MD

The Carolinas Center for Medical Excellence (CCME) is honoring the life and memory of one of South Carolina’s prominent physicians and CCME’s long-time member of its Board of Directors, Timothy S. Llewelyn, MD, by establishing a memorial award. Dr. Llewelyn practiced internal medicine for 30 years and resided in Spartanburg, SC. He passed away April 11, 2014.

“We hope this award will honor Dr. Llewelyn’s legacy and commitment to enhancing patient care in South Carolina,” said John B. Smith, MD, board chairman of CCME. “It was easy to tell that he was committed to high-quality patient care. His wisdom and his devotion to patient care in the Carolinas will be greatly missed.”

The Timothy S. Llewelyn, MD, Memorial Award will recognize an outstanding South Carolina physician committed to high-quality patient care and the medical community. The award will be presented in the fall to a deserving South Carolina physician.

Past Winners

Feedback Form